The Laziest Post Ever Written

21 12 2010

2010 was a big year. It marked the end of collegiate life and the end of my stay in that charming helltrap that is New Haven. And as jolting as it was to have to say goodbye to family, dear friends, and the beautiful United States of America, I find myself extremely fortunate to have the opportunity to be here in Beijing and working in what boils down to the dream post-college job for me. The transition was far from easy, but being surrounded by a cast of fantastic new friends has made it more than enjoyable. There’s a lot of uncertainty surrounding the upcoming year: when will I find myself stateside again, or more importantly, back in Nashville? Will I get that pet pig that I’ve been dreaming of for the apartment? Is honeysuckle REALLY the color for 2011? Blehh…here’s some favorites that didn’t make the blog previously.

 

Like Thanksgiving, this will be my first Christmas away from home and family. As much as I’d love to be in Nashville, we’re gonna make the best out of what we’ve got here, so stay tuned for a smash up Christmas soiree.

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 12 2010
angelica

Is Lucy naked under the jacket in that picture? I thought you were looking out for her over there

21 12 2010
Ben F

yo that’s a straight FEAST; you guys killed half of that two-liter of coca-cola no PROBLEM

11 02 2011
LW

dude you wrote this post like 2 months early

“charming helltrap”– i like that

Leave a Reply

